The Comedy Awards

Bust out the champers, Canada! The ultimate celebration of comedy is about to take off with the second annual celebration of humour THE COMEDY AWARDS.

Dedicated to honouring and celebrating the world of comedy, the star-studded event airs Sunday, May 6 at 9 p.m. ET/PT exclusively on The Comedy Network.

Complete with a convoy of crackpot comics, the ceremony features a hilariously awesome list of attendees including THE DAILY SHOW’s Jon Stewart, Chris Rock, the star of UP ALL NIGHT, Will Arnett, and more.

But before the honours are bestowed on the finest and funniest, viewers are gifted with a first-time half-hour special television presentation of BETWEEN TWO FERNS: A FAIRY TALE OF NEW YORK at 8:30 p.m. ET/PT, hosted by the eternally bearded Zach Galifianakis.

Adapted from the online sensation of the same name, the half-hour made-for-TV special, BETWEEN TWO FERNS: A FAIRY TALE OF NEW YORK, features interviews with Tina Fey (30 ROCK), Jon Stewart (THE DAILY SHOW), and business magnate Sir Richard Branson. Coming straight out of left-field in 2008, the Funny or Die viral series of intentionally awkward interviews has included a myriad of “in the know” guests including Jennifer Aniston (Wanderlust), Jon Hamm (MAD MEN), and Natalie Portman (Thor).

Following BETWEEN TWO FERNS is THE COMEDY AWARDS at 9 p.m. ET/PT, featuring an impressive roster of presenters including Chris Rock, Will Arnett (UP ALL NIGHT), Tracy Morgan (30 ROCK), Maya Rudolph (UP ALL NIGHT), Adam Scott (PARTY DOWN, PARKS AND RECREATION), and THE DAILY SHOW’s Jon Stewart, who will present Don Rickles with the Johnny Carson Award For Comedic Excellence.

Joining Rickles on comedy’s biggest night will be this year’s Stand-Up Icon Award recipient Robin Williams, along with some of the biggest names in the genre including Hannibal Buress, Ty Burrell (MODERN FAMILY), Louis C.K., Chevy Chase (COMMUNITY), Paul Feig (Director, Bridesmaids), Tina Fey, Melissa McCarthy (Bridesmaids), Chris Parnell (SUBURBATORY), Amy Poehler (PARKS AND RECREATION), Maya Rudolph (UP ALL NIGHT), Kristen Wiig (Bridesmaids), and many more. Additional names forthcoming.

Academy Award-winning actor and multiple Grammy-winning performer Robin Williams has been selected as this year’s individual who has made an extraordinary contribution to comedy and whose impact and innovations have changed the landscape and inspired future generations of entertainers. Williams will be honored for the unparalleled scope of his imagination, his repertoire of indelible characters, and his outstanding work as a stand-up comedian.