Chuck

Chuck returns to Citytv with all new missions and action-packed episodes. Catch the special two-hour season premiere Sunday, January 10 at 9pm ET/PT (8pm CT, 7pm MT) on Citytv (s/NBC).

“With exciting plot twists and turns and an impressive line up of guest stars, this season of Chuck is sure to keep Citytv audiences entertained week after week”, commented Malcolm Dunlop, Executive Vice President, Programming, Rogers Media Television.

Chuck Bartowski (Zachary Levi), continues as the Buy More electronics store computer geek, who unwittingly becomes the government’s most vital secret agent. Chuck is transformed into the Intersect 2.0 after another data download into his brain. This time, he not only knows government secrets, he is equipped with deadly fight skills. Now, Chuck has the potential to become a real agent, providing he can keep his emotions in check! As Chuck assumes his new role as the Intersect 2.0, Colonel John Casey (Adam Baldwin) and agent Sarah Walker, a.k.a Chuck’s dream girl (Yvonne Strahovski) continue to protect him and help him become the agent he is destined to be.

Chuck also stars: Joshua Gomez as Morgan Grimes — Chuck’s best buddy; Sarah Lancaster as Chuck’s ever-supportive sister Ellie; Ryan McPartlin as Devon Woodcomb (also known as “Captain Awesome”), Ellie’s husband. Chuck’s Buy More team consists of Big Mike (Mark Christopher Lawrence) and the Nerd Herd, which includes Lester (Vik Sahay) and Jeff (Scott Krinsky).

Chuck episode 2 will air Monday, January 11 at 7pm ET/PT/MT (6pm CT).  Starting January 17, Chuck will air Sundays at 9pm ET/PT (8pm CT/MT) on Citytv.  Don’t miss a second of the action with full episodes of Chuck available at Citytv.com 24-48 hours post broadcast.

Sunday, January 10 at 9pm ET/PT (8pm CT, 7pm MT) on Citytv

Chuck Bartowski (Zachary Levi), continues as the Buy More electronics store computer geek, who unwittingly becomes the government’s most vital secret agent. Chuck is transformed into the Intersect 2.0 after another data download into his brain. This time, he not only knows government secrets, he is equipped with deadly fight skills. Now, Chuck has the potential to become a real agent, providing he can keep his emotions in check! As Chuck assumes his new role as the Intersect 2.0, Colonel John Casey (Adam Baldwin) and agent Sarah Walker, a.k.a Chuck’s dream girl (Yvonne Strahovski) continue to protect him and help him become the agent he is destined to be. Chuck episode 2 will air Monday, January 11 at 7pm ET/PT/MT (6pm CT). Starting January 17, Chuck will air Sundays at 9pm ET/PT (8pm CT/MT) on Citytv.

Thursday, February 12 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT

Chuck and Morgan’s friendship is put to a test, when Anna and her new friend find Morgan spying on them.

Thursday, February 5 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT

Chuck has to protect a rock star.

Monday, December 15 at 8pm (9pm MT)
It’s the day before Christmas, and everyone is starting to feel the holiday spirit. When a rogue car chase crashes into the Buy More everyone is held hostage by the car’s driver — including Awesome (Ryan McPartlin) and Ellie (Sarah Lancaster) who have come in to do some last-minute shopping. Sarah (Yvonne Strahovski) and Casey (Adam Baldwin) learn the incident is not as random as it initially appeared and that Chuck (Zachary Levi) and the Intersect are at risk. Plus, Chuck and Morgan (Joshua Gomez) both see something they wish they hadn’t.

Super-Geek turned Government Secret Agent, “Chuck” returns for a hilarious, action-packed second season. Tune in to the season premiere of “Chuck” Monday, September 29, 2008 on Citytv.

Life was pretty ordinary for Chuck (Zachary Levi), a regular guy who spent his days solving electronic problems as part of the ‘Nerd Herd’ at the local Buy More. That is, until a former college roommate turned CIA agent, sent him an email which resulted in highly classified government secrets becoming embedded in his mind. Suddenly the fate of the United States rests in his unlikely hands.

Flanked by Special Agents Sarah Walker (Yvonne Strahovski) and John Casey (Adam Baldwin), Chuck is propelled in to a world of secrets, weapons, assassins and double-crossing, where he holds the key to maintaining national security.

Look for exciting guest stars this season including Nicole Richie, who makes Chuck’s life anything but simple, when she plays Sarah’s nemesis from high school at her 10 year reunion.

Broadcast Schedule is as follows:

Citytv Toronto Monday, September 29th at 8pm ET
Citytv Winnipeg Monday, September 29th at 8pm CT
Citytv Calgary Monday, September 29th at 9pm MT
Citytv Edmonton Monday, September 29th at 9pm MT
Citytv Vancouver Monday, September 29th at 8pm PT