AUX

AUX announces music aficionado Alan Cross has joined the channel as the new voice promoting the AUX programming line-up. Viewers can tune in to hear the legendary rock music media personality as he brings voice to the channel’s various promotional content.

From fascinating trivia to the new “Connections” segments bridging artists from today to legends of the past – Alan’s recognizable sound will emanate throughout AUX.

The addition of Alan Cross marks the kick-off of October’s Revolutionaries themed programming – a month-long salute to the change makers who’ve shaped music.

“For decades music fans have trusted Alan to keep them up to date on the very latest in new music,” said Jeffrey Elliott, Founder & President, GlassBOX Television. “For a channel synonymous with the evolution of new music, Alan is a perfect fit for AUX. Our Revolutionaries month pays homage to music influencers and seemed like a fitting time for Alan’s debut”.

Revolutionaries month marks the first in a series of month-long programming themes highlighted through entertaining music stories with informative and engaging documentaries, biographies, movies, interviews, music videos and original specials.  October celebrates legendary artists from David Bowie to Bob Marley, exploring how their music has influenced today’s songs.

 

Programming highlights include:

 

AUX DOCS

Eric Clapton – Standing at the Crossroads – Saturday, October 15 – 12 midnight ET/ 9pm PT

The Beatles – From Liverpool to San Francisco – Saturday, October 22 – 12 midnight ET/ 9pm PT

Bob Dylan – Down the Tracks – Monday, October 24 – 7pm ET/ 4pm PT

The New Order Story – Saturday, October 29 – 12 midnight ET/ 9pm PT

 

AUX LIVE

Ramones – Raw – Sunday, October 16 – 10pm ET/ 7pm PT

Queen – Live at Wembley – Sunday, October 23 – 10pm ET/ 7pm PT

Marilyn Manson – Guns, God and Government – Sunday, October 30 – 10pm ET/ 7pm PT

 

AUX BOX OFFICE

Kurt Cobain – About a Son – Friday, October 21 – 9pm ET/ 6pm PT

Year of the Horse – Friday, October 28 – 9pm ET/ 6pm PT

 

CLASSIC ALBUMS

Cream – Monday, October 24 – 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

The Grateful Dead – Tuesday, October 25 – 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

Duran Duran – Wednesday, October 26 – 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

Deep Purple – Thursday, October 27 – 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

Bob Marley – Friday, October 28 – 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

 

U2 AT THE BBC – THE HISTORY – Saturday, October 29 – 9pm ET/ 6pm PT

Celebrating the 20th Anniversary of U2’s album Achtung Baby.