The top eight teams in the Australian Football League will battle it out in the playoffs for a spot in the AFL Grand Final beginning Friday, Sept. 7 at 5:30 a.m. ET on TSN2.

The first qualifying match puts the 2011 AFL Grand Final runner-up Collingwood FC up against heavy favourite, the Hawthorn Hawks, who placed first in the 2012 AFL regular season.

Adelaide FC takes on the Sydney Swans in the second qualifier on Saturday, Sept. 8 at 1 a.m. ET on TSN2. TSN2 will have coverage of all rounds of the playoffs, finishing off with the AFL Grand Final on September 29. Continue reading »