Space's blog

Monday, May 18 8:45 p.m. ET/5:45 p.m. PT

Deeply ensconced in a top-secret military program, three pilots struggle to bring an artificial intelligence program under control before it initiates the next world war. Stars Josh Lucas, Jessica Biel and Jamie Foxx.

Monday, May 18 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT

The aliens are coming and their goal is to invade and destroy. Fighting superior technology, man’s best weapon is the will to survive. Stars Will Smith, Bill Pullman and Mary McDonnell.

Monday, May 18 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT

While investigating the apparent suicide of a renowned robot designer, a robo-phobic police detective teams with a prototype robot with human emotions to thwart a robot revolution.  Stars Will Smith and Bridget Moynahan.

Thursday, May 14 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT

Join THE CIRCUIT crew for an in-depth look into one of the most anticipated movies of the summer, Terminator Salvation starring Christian Bale.

Thursday, May 14 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

A group of teens arrive on an island for a rave only to discover the island has been taken over by zombies. This thriller stars Jonathan Cherry, Tyron Leitso and Clint Howard.

It’s feeding time again! PRIMEVAL, the hit British sci-fi drama returns for another fast-paced season of action, adventure, monsters and hair-raising special effects. The third season makes its North American premiere on SPACE, the home of everything sci-fi and fantasy in Canada, Wednesdays at 9 p.m. ET, beginning May 13. Following the broadcast, episodes are also available on demand at www.spacecast.com.

PRIMEVAL is one of the most watched series on SPACE. The high-octane series, which has spawned a group of dedicated, hardcore fans was ranked among the top three series on SPACE during Season 1 and 2.*

PRIMEVAL follows evolutionary biologist Professor Nick Cutter (Douglas Henshall) and his team as they battle dinosaurs in present day Britain. Still reeling from his assistant Stephen’s death and his wife’s betrayal, Nick fights to refocus his embattled team in the face of escalating threats. As deadlier creatures from the past and future continue their unrestrained rampage through the anomalies, the team’s cloak of secrecy is jeopardized. Without a swift resolution, the team’s future and that of all humankind is at stake.

Jason Flemyng (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button) and Laila Rouass (FOOTBALLERS’ WIVES) join S CLUB 7’s Hannah Spearitt, Andrew-Lee Potts, Juliet Aubrey, and Ben Miller for the third season. Flemyng joins the cast as Danny Quinn, a maverick policeman drawn into the mystery by his brother’s death. Rouass plays perky, passionate Egyptologist Sarah Page.

PRIMEVAL is produced for iTV in the U.K. and co-created by Adrian Hodges (ROME) and Tim Haines (WALKING WITH MONSTERS).

Saturday, May 2 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Hosted by film editor and Star Trek fanatic Alex Shuper, this FANDOM FORUM looks at films 6-10 in the Star Trek franchise.  Topics include the transition from the “Classic” crew to the “Next Generation” crew, the death of Captain Kirk, and J.J. Abrams’ latest adaptation.

Friday, May 1 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

A 30-minute look at J.J. Abrams’ new film starring Chris Pine and Zachary Quinto. The special features interviews with the cast and crew of one of this year’s most highly-anticipated movies.

SPACE brings special Star Trek programming to the franchise’s hardcore and newfound fans in anticipation of the pop culture phenomenon’s return to the big screen on May 8th. Beginning Saturday, April 25, SPACE presents two FANDOM FORUM specials, produced by SPACE’s production team, discussing the 10 movies in the franchise. Then, beginning Sunday, April 26, SPACE presents a two-week movie marathon featuring the 10 Star Trek movies airing in chronological order, Sundays to Thursdays at 8 p.m. ET. Finally, the original SPACE special, BEHIND THE SCENES: STAR TREK, premiering Friday, May 1 at 10 p.m. ET, features interviews and on-set footage of the new J.J. Abrams film.

Film editor and Star Trek fanatic Alex Shuper hosts both FANDOM FORUMS, the channel’s original format in which experts discuss topical issues related to the genre. The first, airing Saturday, April 25 at 8 p.m. ET, focuses on the first five films in the Star Trek franchise. The panel includes director Johnny Kalangis, comic book writer Ty Templeton, writer Nalo Hopkinson, and long-time fan Karen Mortfield. Their discussion ranges from the franchise’s treatment of ecology and racism, to the casting of William Shatner as James T. Kirk, and their expectations for the new movie.

The second FANDOM FORUM looks at the next five films in the Star Trek franchise and airs the following Saturday, May 2 at 8 p.m. ET. Comic book writer Grant Sauve, L.A. Times blogger Christie St. Martin, consultant Rupinder Dhillon, and Toronto Star’s Raju Mudhar make up the panel. Topics include the transition from the “Classic” crew to the “Next Generation” crew, the death of Captain Kirk, and J.J. Abrams’ latest adaptation, which premieres the following weekend.

SPACE’s Ajay Fry and ETALK’s Ben Mulroney unite to co-host BEHIND THE SCENES: STAR TREK, a 30-minute look at the upcoming new Star Trek movie starring Chris Pine and Zachary Quinto. The special features interviews with the cast and crew of one of this year’s most highly-anticipated movies.

SPACE’s special Star Trek programming is as follows:

FANDOM FORUM (Star Trek Movies 1-5) – Saturday, April 25 at 8 p.m. ET
Star Trek: The Motion Picture – Sunday, April 26 at 8 p.m. ET
Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan – Monday, April 27 at 8 p.m. ET
Star Trek III: The Search of Spock – Tuesday, April 28 at 8 p.m. ET
Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home – Wednesday, April 29 at 8 p.m. ET
Star Trek V: The Final Frontier – Thursday, April 30 at 8 p.m. ET
BEHIND THE SCENES: STAR TREK – Friday, May 1 at 10 p.m. ET
FANDOM FORUM (Star Trek Movies 6-10) – Saturday, May 2 at 8 p.m. ET
Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country – Sunday, May 3 at 8 p.m. ET
Star Trek: Generations – Monday, May 4 at 8 p.m. ET
Star Trek: First Contact – Tuesday, May 5 at 8 p.m. ET
Star Trek: Insurrection – Wednesday, May 6 at 8 p.m. ET
Star Trek: Nemesis – Thursday, May 7 at 8 p.m. ET

Saturday, April 19 at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT on Space

A young novelist, tormented by his family’s history and haunted by the spectre of his long-dead ancestor, falls in love with a woman whose friends and family begin to disappear mysteriously. Stars Jeremy London and Katherine Heigl.