Drive-In Classics's blog

Saturday & Sunday at 8p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT, beginning September 7

After an experiment goes wrong, Dr. David Banner, a mild-mannered scientist, finds himself transforming into a powerful seven-foot green creature known as The Incredible Hulk whenever he is angered or distressed.

Starring Lou Ferrigno and Bill Bixby.

Monday to Friday at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, beginning September 1

Xena, the warrior princess, is bent on overcoming her dark and hateful past. She must save innocents to redeem herself, in the eyes of the world and to herself. She is aided along the way by best friend Gabrielle, a struggling bard who later turns warrior herself.

Starring Lucy Lawless.

Below is a chronological listing of Drive-In Classics August programming highlights. All programming is subject to change.

Wednesday, August 6

LUCILLE BALL AND BOB HOPE DOUBLE, DOUBLE BILL
9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT – The Fuller Brush Girl **PREMIERE**

A scatterbrained door-to-door cosmetics saleswoman and her bumbling file clerk fiancé become prime suspects in a murder. Starring Lucille Ball and Academy Award® nominee Eddie Albert.

11 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. PT – The Facts of Life. Starring Lucille Ball and Bob Hope. (1961)

1 a.m. ET/ 10 p.m. PT – How to Commit to Marriage. Starring Bob Hope and Jackie Gleason. (1966)

Thursday, August 28

ELLIOTT GOULD AND CANDICE BERGEN DOUBLE, DOUBLE BILL

9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT – Harry and Walter Go To New York **PREMIERE**

Two dim-witted vaudeville song and dance men in the 1890s wind-up in jail where they meet a debonair master safe-breaker. When they get their hands on the layout to an impenetrable vault in New York City, the pair attempt to beat the master at his own game. Starring Academy Award winners Michael Caine and Diane Keaton, and nominees James Caan, Elliott Gould, and Charles Durning. (1976)

11:15 p.m. ET/ 8:15 p.m. PT – Getting Straight. Starring Elliott Gould and Candice Bergen. (1970)

1:45 a.m. ET/ 3:45 p.m. PT – The Group. Starring Candice Bergen and Joan Hackett. (1966)

Sunday, August 31

GLENN FORD TRIPLE BILL

9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT – The Big Heat **PREMIERE**

An honest detective’s investigation into a corrupt cop’s suicide triggers a series of murders meant to keep police misconduct from being exposed. Starring Glenn Ford and Academy Award winners Lee Marvin and Gloria Grahame. (1953)

11 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. PT – 3:10 to Yuma. Also starring Van Heflin. (1957)

1 p.m. ET/ 10 p.m. PT – Jubal. Also starring Ernest Borgnine and Rod Steiger. (1956)