HGTV Canada unveils summer 2013 line-up

ScoringtheDealHGTV Canada has unveiled its summer 2013 line-up of programming.

It’s the job of every pro-athlete to score points, but for real estate agent Jason Abrams, Scoring The Deal is his top priority. While most agents work in a specific territory, Jason works anywhere with a pro stadium, finding the perfect home for the greatest athletes – sometimes with only a few day’s notice.

Jason scours high-end luxury living for NFL greats like Super Bowl champion Cato June and former All-Pro Clinton Portis, living up to his title as the Jerry Maguire of real estate, in Scoring The Deal beginning Wednesday May 29 at 10pm ET/PT. From scoring to flipping, HGTV Canada has more real estate programming to love with the brand new house flipping series Flip or Flopbeginning Tuesday July 2 at 9pm ET/PT.
If the first step is scoring the perfect home, then the next step is Estherizing. In the brand-new series Esther Extraordinaire, designer Esther Taylor is on a mission to transform Canadian homes from beige to bang with her signature style. Along with her son and project manager, David, she is following her mantra of “too much is never too much” and helping her clients accept a little more…make that a lot more…wow in their homes, beginning Saturday June 1 at 3pm ET/12pm PT.

For more eye candy and design inspirations, Flea Market Flip shows how a little cash can go a long way with the right amount of creativity beginning Friday May 31 at 9pm ET/PT and Real Designing Women follows three different design businesses beginning Saturday June 1 at 4pm ET/1pm PT.

Favourites returning to the schedule this summer include the second seasons of Consumed Saturday June 1 at 5pm ET/2pm PT and Million Dollar Listing New York Wednesday June 19 at 10pm ET/PT, as well as all-new seasons of House Hunters and House Hunters International airing weeknights at 8pm ET/5pm PT beginning June 3.

About the author