CBC announces more presenters for Canadian Screen Awards

CanadianScreenAwards640CBC has announced a handful of new additions to the presenters line-up for the upcoming Canadian Screen Awards.

Adding more Canadian stars to the mix are Stephen Amell (Arrow), Adam Beach (Arctic Air ), Rick Mercer (Rick Mercer Report), Lisa Ray (Top Chef Canada) and Laura Vandervoort (Smallville). Also joining the presenting lineup are cast members from The Real Housewives of Vancouver: Jody Claman, Ronnie Negus and Mary Zilba.
They are set to join the previously announced Jay Baruchel (Goon), Kim Coates (Goon), Enrico Colantoni (Flashpoint),James Cromwell (Still Mine), Arlene Dickinson (Dragons’ Den), Erica Durance (Saving Hope), Marc-André Grondin (Goon), Allan Hawco (Republic of Doyle), Catherine O’Hara (Frankenweenie), Brad Smith (The Bachelor Canada) and Meg Tilly (Bomb Girls). Additional presenters will be announced next week.

About the author