Food Network Canada reveals winter line-up

Even the frostiest weather can’t cool off the sizzling schedule of deliciously entertaining programming on Food Network Canada this winter.

Beginning the week of December 31, kick back with a warm cup of cocoa and get cozy next to the television with three brand new series and 15 returning favourites. With a sprinkling of sugar, a hint of competitive flavour and a dash of adventure, Food Network Canada has just the right recipe to chase away the chill.

In the brand new competitive confectionary series Sugar Dome, it looks like playing with your food may not be such a bad idea after all. Get ready to see jaw-dropping masterpieces created by teams of multi-functional marvels all vying for the $15,000 prize. Two highly-acclaimed and always entertaining international chefs return this winter to inspire viewers to head into the kitchen.

In Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals, Jamie Oliver proves that you’re never too busy to prepare a home-cooked meal, shaving down the cooking process and taking everyday food to the next level – in just 15 minutes. Then Gordon Ramsay goes back to basics in Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course, taking the modern cook on a flavour-packed journey filled with a heaping serving of useful tricks and time-saving tips for everyday meals.

Lynn Crawford is back on the trail in search of the best and freshest ingredients in a new season of Pitchin’ In, joining fellow travelling gastronomer John Catucci in You Gotta Eat Here! as he picks up where he left off on his cross-country search for the most mouth-watering comfort food. It’s almost time to roll out the red carpet once again as a new group of celebrities get ready for battle, taking their places in front of Emmy®-winning talk show host Rachael Ray and cult Food Network sensation Guy Fieri in Rachael vs. Guy: Celebrity Cook-Off.

More returning fan favourite series include: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives, Chopped, Chopped Champions, Top Chef Seattle, Restaurant: Impossible, Iron Chef America, Sweet Genius, Chef Michael’s Kitchen, Bitchin’ Kitchen, Barefoot Contessa, Paula’s Best Dishes, and Mystery Diners.
Brand New Series:

Sugar Dome (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (60 mins)
Mondays at 10pm ET/PT beginning January 7
The Sugar Dome is home to some of the most amazing food displays on earth! Each week, three teams battle it out to create never-before-seen, jaw-dropping masterpieces of food art. From disciplines like fruit carvers and graffiti artists to sand sculptors and rollercoaster engineers, each team must work together to create stunning food displays. Hosted by award-winning TV host David Bull and featuring a panel of distinguished judges including pastry chef and cake designer Paulette Goto, pastry chef Pichet Ong and a number of special guest judges, each week just one team will leave the Sugar Dome $15,000 richer.

Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (30 mins)
Wednesdays at 12:30pm ET/9:30am PT beginning January 2
Jamie Oliver returns with Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals, a brand new series that pushes the concept of fast, nutritious, everyday food to the next level. Building on the phenomenal success of Jamie’s 30 Minute Meals, each half hour episode offers two back-to-back meals to show viewers just what they can achieve in a short amount of time, every day of the week.

Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (60 mins)
Saturdays at 11am ET/8am PT beginning January 5
Gordon Ramsay has been cooking in professional kitchens for over 25 years. He’s been taught by some of the best chefs in the world, and in turn has taught some of the best himself. Now he’s giving viewers a simple guide to how it’s all done. Each episode concentrates on a different theme essential for the modern cook – from the secret of cooking with chili and spice, to baking, roasting and slow cooking – and is packed full of useful tricks and tips to save time and money.

New Seasons of Returning Favourites:

Top Chef Seattle (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (60 mins)
Wednesdays at 10pm ET/PT beginning January 2

Iron Chef America (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (60 mins)
Wednesdays at 11pm ET/PT beginning January 2

Barefoot Contessa (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (30 mins)
Thursdays at 12pm ET/9am PT beginning January 3

Mystery Diners (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (30 mins)
Thursdays at 9pm ET/6pm PT beginning January 3

Restaurant: Impossible (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (60 mins)
Thursdays at 10pm ET/PT beginning January 3

Diners, Drive-ins and Dives (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (30 mins)
Fridays at 10pm ET/PT beginning January 4

Rachael vs. Guy: Celebrity Cook-Off (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (6×60 mins)
Sundays at 10pm ET/PT beginning January 6

Paula’s Best Dishes (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (30 mins)
Mondays at 12pm ET/9am PT beginning January 7

Chef Michael’s Kitchen (World Broadcast Premiere) (30 mins)
Mondays at 6pm ET/3pm PT beginning January 7

Bitchin’ Kitchen (World Broadcast Premiere) (30 mins)
Mondays at 7pm ET/4pm PT beginning January 7

Sweet Genius (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (60 mins)
Mondays at 9pm ET/6pm PT beginning January 7

Pitchin’ In (World Broadcast Premiere) (30 mins)
Mondays at 11pm ET/8pm PT beginning January 7

Chopped (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (60 mins)
Tuesdays at 9pm ET/6pm PT beginning January 8

Chopped Champions (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (5 x 60 mins)
Tuesdays at 10pm ET/PT beginning January 15

You Gotta Eat Here! (World Broadcast Premiere) (30 mins)
Fridays at 9pm ET/6pm PT beginning February 15

About the author