Revolution

Monday, September 17 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. CT, 8 p.m. MT on Citytv

“Pilot”

Set in a post-apocalyptic society, the thrilling one-hour drama follows a family’s struggle to reunite in an American landscape where every single piece of technology – computers, planes, cars, phones, even lights – has mysteriously blacked out forever. Charlie (Canadian Tracy Spiridakos, Being Human) and a rogue band of survivors set out for Chicago to seek help from Charlie’s estranged uncle Miles (Billy Burke, The Twilight Saga) after her brother Danny (Graham Rogers, Memphis Beat) is kidnapped by the militia – namely, Captain Tom Neville (Giancarlo Esposito, Breaking Bad). Along the way, Charlie makes the acquaintance of a mysterious archer named Nate (JD Pardo, The Burning Plain) who helps her crew out of a jam but may be harbouring an agenda of his own.

About the author