The 64th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards took place in Los Angeles last night with host Jimmy Kimmel.

Below is the full list of nominees and winners from the biggest night in television.


Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

Ed O’Neill, Modern Family
Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Modern Family
Ty Burrell, Modern Family
Eric Stonestreet, Modern Family – WINNER
Max Greenfield, New Girl
Bill Hader, Saturday Night Live


Writing For A Comedy Series

Community, Remedial Chaos Theory
Girls, Pilot
Louie, Pregnant – WINNER
Parks and Recreation, The Debate
Parks and Recreation, Win, Lose, or Draw


Supporting Actress In A Comedy Series

Mayim Bialik, The Big Bang Theory
Kathryn Joosten, Desperate Housewives
Julie Bowen, Modern Family – WINNER
Sofia Vergara, Modern Family
Merritt Wever, Nurse Jackie
Kristen Wiig, Saturday Night Live


Guest Actress In A Comedy Series

Dot-Marie Jones, Glee
Maya Rudolph, Saturday Night Live
Melissa McCarthy, Saturday Night Live
Elizabeth Banks, 30 Rock
Margaret Cho, 30 Rock
Kathy Bates, Two and a Half Men – WINNER


Guest Actor In A Comedy Series

Michael J. Fox, Curb Your Enthusiasm
Greg Kinnear, Modern Family
Bobby Cannavale, Nurse Jackie
Jimmy Fallon, Saturday Night Live – WINNER
Will Arnett, 30 Rock
Jon Hamm, 30 Rock


Directing For A Comedy Series

Robert B. Weide, Curb Your Enthusiasm
Lena Dunham, Girls
Louis C.K., Duckling
Jason Winer, Modern Family
Steven Levitan, Modern Family – WINNER
Jake Kasdan, New Girl


Lead Actor In A Comedy Series

Jim Parsons, The Big Bang Theory
Larry David, Curb Your Enthusiasm
Don Cheadle, House of Lies
Louis C.K., Louie
Alec Baldwin, 30 Rock
Jon Cryer, Two and a Half Men – WINNER


Lead Actress In A Comedy Series

Lena Dunham, Girls
Melissa McCarthy, Mike & Molly
Zooey Deschanel, New Girl
Edie Falco, Nurse Jackie
Amy Poehler, Parks and Recreation
Tina Fey, 30 Rock
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep – WINNER


Reality-Competition Program

The Amazing Race – WINNER
Dancing With the Stars
Project Runway
So You Think You Can Dance
Top Chef
The Voice


Host For A Reality Or Reality-Competition Program

Phil Keoghan, The Amazing Race
Ryan Seacrest, American Idol
Betty White, Betty White’s Off Their Rockers
Tom Bergeron, Dancing With the Stars – WINNER
Cat Deeley, So You Think You Can Dance


Supporting Actor In A Drama Series

Aaron Paul, Breaking Bad – WINNER
Giancarlo Esposito, Breaking Bad
Brendan Coyle, Downton Abbey
Jim Carter, Downton Abbey
Peter Dinklage, Game of Thrones
Jared Harris, Mad Men


Writing For A Drama Series

Julian Fellowes, Downton Abbey
Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon & Gideon Raff, Homeland –WINNER
Semi Chellas & Matthew Weiner, Mad Men
Andre Jacquemetton & Maria Jacquemetton, Mad Men
Erin Levy & Matthew Weiner, Mad Men
Supporting Actress In A Drama Series

Anna Gunn, Breaking Bad
Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey –WINNER
Joanne Froggatt, Downton Abbey
Archie Panjabi, The Good Wife
Christine Baranski, The Good Wife
Christina Hendricks, Mad Men


Guest Actress In A Drama Series

Martha Plimpton, The Good Wife – WINNER
Loretta Devine, Grey’s Anatomy
Jean Smart, Harry’s Law
Julia Ormond, Mad Men
Joan Cusack, Shameless
Uma Thurman, Smash


Guest Actor In A Drama Series

Mark Margolis, Breaking Bad
Dylan Baker, The Good Wife
Michael J. Fox, The Good Wife
Jeremy Davies, Justified – WINNER
Ben Feldman, Mad Men
Jason Ritter, Parenthood


Directing For A Comedy Series

Tim Van Patten, Boardwalk Empire – WINNER
Vince Gilligan, Breaking Bad
Brian Percival, Downton Abbey
Michael Cuesta, Homeland
Phil Abraham, Mad Men


Lead Actor In A Drama Series

Steve Buscemi, Boardwalk Empire
Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad
Michael C. Hall, Dexter
Hugh Bonneville, Downton Abbey
Damian Lewis, Homeland – WINNER
Jon Hamm, Mad Men


Lead Actress In A Drama Series

Glenn Close, Damages
Michelle Dockery, Downton Abbey
Julianna Margulies, The Good Wife
Kathy Bates, Harry’s Law
Claire Danes, Homeland – WINNER
Elisabeth Moss, Mad Men


Writing For A Variety Special

84th Annual Academy Awards, Jon Macks, Dave Boone & Carol Leifer, with Tim Carvell, Jeff Cesario, Billy Crystal, Ed Driscoll, Billy Martin, Ben Schwartz, Marc Shaiman, Eric Stangel, Justin Stangel, David Steinberg, Mason Steinberg & Colleen Werthmann
Betty White’s 90th Birthday: A Tribute to America’s Golden Girl, Jon Macks, Steve Ridgeway, Mason Steinberg & Brad Lachman
The Kennedy Center Honors, George Stevens, Michael M. Stevens, Sara Lukinson & Lewis Friedman
Louis C.K. Live at the Beacon Theatre, Louis C.K. – WINNER
65th Annual Tony Awards, Dave Boone with Paul Greenberg


Directing For A Variety Special

Don Mischer, 84th Annual Academy Awards
Louis J. Horvitz, The 54th Annual Grammy Awards
Louis C.K, Louis C.K. Live at the Beacon Theatre
Alan Skog, New York City Ballet George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker (Live From Lincoln Center)
Glenn Weiss, 65th Annual Tony Awards – WINNER


Outstanding Variety Series

The Colbert Report
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart – WINNER
Jimmy Kimmel Live
Late Night With Jimmy Fallon
Real Time With Bill Maher
Saturday Night Live


Supporting Actress in a Miniseries or A Movie

Frances Conroy, American Horror Story
Jessica Lange, American Horror Story – WINNER
Sarah Paulson, Game Change
Mare Winningham, Hatfields & McCoys
Judy Davis, Page Eight


Supporting Actor In A Miniseries Or A Movie

Denis O’Hare, American Horror Story
Ed Harris, Game Change
Tom Berenger, Hatfields & McCoys – WINNER
David Strathairn, Hemingway & Gellhorn
Martin Freeman, Sherlock: A Scandal in Belgravia


Writing for a Miniseries Or A Movie

Game Change – WINNER
Hatfields & McCoys • Part 2
The Hour
Sherlock: A Scandal in Belgravia


Lead Actress In A Miniseries Or A Movie

Connie Britton, American Horror Story
Julianne Moore, Game Change – WINNER
Nicole Kidman, Hemingway & Gellhorn
Ashley Judd, Missing
Emma Thompson, The Song of Lunch


Directing For a Miniseries Or A Movie

Jay Roach, Game Change – WINNER
Kevin Reynolds, Hatfields & McCoys
Philip Kaufman, Hemingway & Gellhorn
Sam Miller, Luther
Paul McGuigan, Sherlock: A Scandal in Belgravia


Lead Actor In A Miniseries Or A Movie

Woody Harrelson, Game Change
Kevin Costner, Hatfields & McCoys – WINNER
Bill Paxton, Hatfields & McCoys
Clive Owen, Hemingway & Gellhorn
Idris Elba, Luther
Benedict Cumberbatch, Sherlock: A Scandal in Belgravia


Miniseries or Movie

American Horror Story
Game Change – WINNER
Hatfields & McCoys
Hemingway & Gellhorn
Sherlock: A Scandal in Belgravia


Outstanding Drama Series

Boardwalk Empire
Breaking Bad
Downton Abbey
Game of Thrones
Homeland – WINNER
Mad Men


Outstanding Comedy Series

The Big Bang Theory
Curb Your Enthusiasm
Modern Family – WINNER
30 Rock

About the author