Space congratulates Innerspace co-hosts on winning feature prize at The Constellation Awards

SPACE congratulates INNERSPACE co-hosts Teddy Wilson and Ajay Fry on being honoured at Canada’s awards for excellence in science fiction film and television, The Constellation Awards.

Presented by Paul McGillion of STARGATE ATLANTIS, the duo was awarded with the most prestigious prize of the evening, “Outstanding Contribution to Science Fiction Film or Television”.

As is the tradition with The Constellation Awards, Wilson and Fry were nominated for their prize through popular fan submission, and were up against genre heavyweights like Amanda Tapping and Robin Dunne of SANCTUARY and sci-fi author Robert J. Sawyer in the same category. The INNERSPACE pair earned 39% of the vote to be honoured with the award.

One half of this winning pair, Fry, is now making his way to one of the largest comic conventions in the world to report on the best of genre television, film, games, and more during INNERSPACE/ETALK: SAN DIEGO COMIC CON (July 29 at 11 pm ET/PT on SPACE).

About the author