Citytv live Murdoch Mysteries chat Wednesday, July 6 on Citytv.com

Murdoch Mysteries fans are invited to join star Jonny Harris (Constable Crabtree) and director and producer Cal Coons in a one-hour LIVE chat Wednesday, July 6 at 9:45pm ET (8:45 CT, 7:45MT, 6:45PT) on Citytv.com.

For the first time ever, viewers will have their questions answered personally by the star and director/producer in a matter of minutes. Find out what Jonny loves most about his character and what Cal thinks is the best part of his job.

The questions lie in the hands of the fans and Jonny and Cal can’t wait to get interactive. The LIVE chat will take place during episode 405, titled “Monsieur Murdoch,” ending at 11pm ET. Fans in Ontario are encouraged to chat while they watch.

Murdoch Mysteries on Citytv will move to a new date and time, starting Wednesday, July 6 at 10pm ET/PT (8pm MT, 9pm CT). In this episode, Murdoch teams up with a brilliant French detective to solve the disappearance of a young French woman who recently arrived in Toronto. Starting Thursday, June 29 viewers can submit their questions early on Citytv.com.

Jonny Harris is a graduate of Sir Wilfred Grenfell College’s School of Fine Arts in Newfoundland. Harris has extensive stage experience in both classical and contemporary theatre, with credits including ‘Edmund’ in King Lear and Hal in Proof. A founding member of St. John’s award-winning sketch comedy troupe, The Dance Party of Newfoundland, Harris is also a stand-up comedian and has appeared at Montreal’s Just for Laughs Festival, The Halifax Comedy Festival and more. Harris received back-to-back Gemini nominations in his first two seasons of Murdoch Mysteries. A native of St. John’s, Newfoundland, Harris now makes his home in Toronto.

Cal Coons is a Toronto-based writer/director/producer with well over 100 hours of produced network television to his credit. Coons serves as showrunner/writer/director on Murdoch Mysteries. A graduate of the respected Canadian Film Centre, he has worked in the Canadian film and television industry for more than 25 years. A member of both the Writers and Directors Guilds of Canada, Coons splits his time between Toronto and Peterborough. When he has the chance to relax, you’ll find him playing guitar in his home recording studio.

Check out Citytv.com for full episodes and exciting extras from some of your favourite Citytv programming, available 24 – 48 hours post broadcast. You can now also catch up on your iPad by downloading the free Citytv video app on iTunes.

About the author