2011 CMT Music Awards to be broadcast on CMT Canada, June 8

CMT Canada pays tribute to country music’s hottest stars on Wednesday, June 8 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT with the 2011 CMT Music Awards, hosted by Kid Rock and broadcast live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena.

The fan-voted awards show honouring the best videos in country music celebrates its 10th anniversary and will feature a star-studded slate of performances from musical acts including Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Big & Rich, Toby Keith, Zac Brown Band and Luke Bryan. Kid Rock will also perform a duet with Sheryl Crow.

On Saturday, June 4 and Sunday, June 5 from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. ET/8 a.m. to 12 p.m. PT, fans can catch the CMT Music Awards Nominee Weekend – a special video flow featuring all this year’s nominees. Award categories include Video of the Year, Male Video of the Year, Female Video of the Year, Group Video of the Year, Duo Video of the Year, Collaborative Video of the Year and the newly introduced Web Video of the Year.

About the author