Final presenters announced for CTV's broadcast of the 2011 Juno Awards

CTV, along with The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS), announced today the final group of presenters set to appear on its special two-and-a-half hour anniversary broadcast of THE 2011 JUNO AWARDS.

Airing this Sunday, March 27 from Toronto, Canada’s Music Awards airs LIVE on CTV in Ontario, Québec and Atlantic Canada at 8 p.m. ET/9 p.m. AT and at 8 p.m. in all other provinces.

The final group of presenters confirmed for THE 2011 JUNO AWARDS broadcast are:

·         ETALK anchor and entertainment guru, Ben Mulroney

·         Alternative rockers, Billy Talent

·         Eclectic hip-hop artist, Buck 65

·         East Coast rap sensation, Classified

·         Singer-songwriter and author, Dan Hill

·         Newfoundland folk-rock band, Great Big Sea

·         Pop R&B artist, Keshia Chanté

·         Grammy® Award-nominated R&B soul singer, Melanie Fiona

·         Members of the indie rock group Metric, Emily Haines and Jimmy Shaw

·         Legendary guitarist and founding member of The Guess Who and Bachman-Turner Overdrive, Randy Bachman

·         Pop singer-songwriter, Royal Wood

·         Rapper, actor and author, Maestro Fresh Wes


These additional broadcast appearances join previously announced presenters Barenaked Ladies, Bryan Adams, Buffy Sainte-Marie, Daniel Lanois, deadmau5, The Honourable James Moore, K’NAAN, Lady Antebellum’s Charles Kelley, Robbie Robertson, Rush’s Alex Lifeson and Geddy Lee and Shad.

Ticket prices for THE 2011 JUNO AWARDS are $213.75, $112.00 (includes HST) plus additional service fees and can be purchased through Ticketmaster or by phone at 1-855-985-5000. 

This year marks the tenth year in a row that THE JUNO AWARDS will air on CTV, the Official Broadcast partner of The JUNO Awards. Since CTV joined forces with CARAS in 2002, THE JUNO AWARDS have travelled across Canada, bringing a live, electrified stadium show to millions of Canadians. CTV has broadcast THE JUNO AWARDS from St. John’s (2002), Ottawa (2003), Edmonton (2004), Winnipeg (2005), Halifax (2006), Saskatoon (2007), Calgary (2008), Vancouver (2009) and back to St. John’s (2010).

About the author