Sarah McLachlan and Chromeo confirmed to perform on The 2011 Juno Awards, March 27 on CTV

CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) have revealed that Chromeo and Sarah McLachlan are confirmed to perform during CTV’s broadcast of THE 2011 JUNO AWARDS, Sunday, March 27 from the Air Canada Centre.

These two artists join the already diverse and stellar lineup of performers set to take the Toronto stage by storm.

Today’s announcement brings the number of artists confirmed to perform on CTV’s broadcast to seven:

– Grammy® Award winner for Album of the Year, Arcade Fire (5 nominations)

– Indie rock collective, Broken Social Scene (4 nominations)

– Electrofunk duo Chromeo (1 nomination)

– Genre-bending band, Down With Webster (2 nominations)

– Six time platinum pop rockers, Hedley (4 nominations)

– Acclaimed multi-platinum soulful artist, Johnny Reid (4 nominations)

– Nine-time JUNO Award winning singer-songwriter Sarah McLachlan (3 nominations)


Tickets for THE 2011 JUNO AWARDS broadcast are now available and can be purchased through Ticketmaster or by phone at 1-855-985-5000. 

This year marks the tenth year in a row that THE JUNO AWARDS airs on CTV, the Official Broadcast partner of The JUNO Awards. THE 2011 JUNO AWARDS, Canada’s Music Awards, airs Sunday, March 27 on CTV from the Air Canada Centre in Toronto, hosted by Canadian superstar recording artist Drake.

Since CTV joined forces with CARAS in 2002, The JUNO Awards have travelled across Canada, bringing a live, electrified stadium show to millions of Canadians. CTV has broadcast THE JUNO AWARDS from St. John’s (2002), Ottawa (2003), Edmonton (2004), Winnipeg (2005), Halifax (2006), Saskatoon (2007), Calgary (2008), Vancouver (2009) and back to St. John’s (2010).

THE 2011 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions, and Melanie Berry and Ed Robinson for CARAS. Louise Wood is Producer and Lindsay Cox is Supervising Producer. Susanne Boyce is President, Creative, Content and Channels, CTV Inc. 

Broadcast sponsors of THE 2011 JUNO AWARDS are Chevrolet, Garnier and Rogers.

About the author