X-Files returns exclusively on Investigation Discovery in January

“Is that you Mulder?” “Scully, where are you?” Television’s greatest FBI duo return when X-FILES premieres on Investigation Discovery this January.

Viewers can go right back to the beginning when the series kicks off with a 12-hour marathon, Saturday, January 1 starting at 12 noon ET to Sunday, January 2 at 12 midnight ET (9 a.m. – 9 p.m. PT).

Appealing to both the believer and the sceptic, X-FILES is the ultimate marriage of criminal plots and paranormal mystery. And it’s exclusive to Investigation Discovery – case by case and clue by clue, “the truth is out there” once again for Canadian viewers!

X-FILES is scheduled to air three nights a week starting Wednesday, January 5 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. Watch the one-hour cult drama from the very beginning to see FBI agents Fox Mulder (David Duchovny – Californication) and Dana Scully (Gillian Anderson – The Last King of Scotland) investigate the strange and unexplained.

A believer in the paranormal phenomena, Mulder challenges Scully’s sceptical, scientific mind in order to uncover the truth behind previously unsolved cases, known as the “X-Files.” The mysteries – and Mulder’s and Scully’s relationship – grow more complex with each case, as the duo learns to trust no one.

 

Highlights from the first episodes of X-FILES include:

 

X-FILES – “Pilot”

Saturday, January 1 at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT and Wednesday, January 5 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT

Special Agent Dana Scully, a medical doctor and instructor at the FBI Academy in Virginia, is assigned to investigate – and debunk – an unassigned project dubbed “The X-Files,” cases linked to the paranormal. Scully is instructed to contact Fox Mulder, an agent who has become obsessed with investigating the otherwise forgotten X-File cases. Mulder displays a particular interest in a series of mysterious deaths scattered across the United States linked by one common clue: two strange red marks on the victims’ skin.

 

X-FILES – “Deep Throat”

Saturday, January 1 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT and Thursday, January 6 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT

Mulder and Scully investigate the mysterious case of a military test pilot who disappeared after demonstrating strange psychotic behavior. Mulder suspects there is a connection with six other pilots who mysteriously vanished from the same air base while participating in experimental aircraft test flights. He hints to Scully that the disappearance may be linked to the paranormal – classifying it as an “X-File” case.

 

X-FILES – “Squeeze”

Saturday, January 1 at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT and Friday, January 7 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT

Mulder is brought into a case to help Scully find a serial killer whose savage murder spree – linked by ripping victim’s livers from their bodies – reoccurs every 30 years. They decide to take different avenues of investigating the case: Scully the traditional; Mulder the unorthodox. The duo is led to a mysterious suspect with a questionable age and uncovers the reason behind the violent murders.

 

Following the January 1 marathon of the X-FILES first 12 episodes, the series will begin again with Episode 1 on January 5, 2011.

About the author