Slice announces winter programming line-up

It may be cold outside, but this winter SliceTM is heating things up with a new lineup of over-the-top entertainment beginning Sunday, January 3.  

This season curl up to the most guilty-pleasure programs, where the housewives are bolder than ever, outrageous party moms don’t hold back and brides will stop at nothing to plan their perfect day.

Saturday nights are still the hottest evening for a ladies’ night in, featuring new series and seasons of gossip-worthy favourites, including The Real Housewives of New York City star Bethenny Frankel’s highly anticipated spinoff, Bethenny Getting Married? and the long-awaited-but-worth-it Project Runway VIII.

Sunday’s star-studded block of back-to-back movies is fun and flirty. Sexy flicks like Cruel Intentions and Good Will Hunting join romantic comedies and hot action favourites like Jerry Maguire and Top Gun in a January lineup to make any girl swoon.

Weeknights feature new seasons of Canadian favourites, Rich Bride, Poor Bride VI; Party Mamas III and Last 10 lbs Bootcamp V.

 

Brand New Series:

 

Bethenny Getting Married? (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (10 x 60mins)

Saturdays at 7pm ET/4pm PT beginning January 8

Featuring The Real Housewives of New York City star Bethenny Frankel, this series follows Bethenny as she prepares for two of life’s biggest milestones – a wedding and a baby – simultaneously. Bethenny’s life goes into overdrive as she prepares for motherhood and becoming a real “Real Housewife” when she weds fiancé Jason Hoppy – all while juggling her burgeoning career as an author and natural foods chef.

 

New Seasons of Returning Favourites:

 

Rich Bride, Poor Bride VI (World Broadcast Premiere) (13 x 60mins)

Tuesdays at 8pm ET/5pm PT beginning January 4

Whether a princess or a pauper, each episode of Rich Bride, Poor Bride looks at how a bride, no matter what size her budget is, struggles through the planning of her wedding. 

 

Party Mamas III (World Broadcast Premiere) (13 x 30mins)

Tuesdays at 10pm ET/7pm PT beginning January 4

Party Mamas is a jam-packed, nerve-filled, triple-latte-paced ride through the lives of outrageous mothers who pull out all the stops to throw “the best party ever” for their little darlings.

 

Last 10 Pounds Bootcamp V (World Broadcast Premiere) (13 x 30mins)

Thursdays at 8pm ET/5pm PT beginning January 6

Last 10 Pounds Bootcamp propels women through an intense fitness and nutrition regimen to dramatically resize them in only four weeks – just in time for a special event. Host, Tommy Europe, former football star turned celebrity trainer, is one of Canada’s most sought-after personal trainers with a military-style approach.

Millionaire Matchmaker IV (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (12 x 60 mins)

Saturdays at 5pm ET/2pm PT beginning January 8

Cupid has a new zip code as Patti Stanger brings her matchmaking expertise to the east coast. After receiving countless pleas for help, Patti finally relocates to New York City in hopes of rescuing the dating impaired.

 

Project Runway VIII (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (14 x 60mins)

Saturdays at 9pm ET/6pm PT beginning January 8

Hosted by supermodel and fashion maven Heidi Klum, this hit series provides 17 talented designers – the most in series history – with an opportunity to launch their careers in fashion, under the watchful eye of mentor Tim Gunn, Liz Claiborne Chief Creative Officer. Judges Michael Kors and Nina Garcia weigh in on the best and worst of the runway.

 

Real Housewives of Atlanta III (Canadian Broadcast Premiere) (16 x 60mins)  

Saturdays at 8pm ET/5pm PT beginning January 22

Bolder than ever, Kandi, Kim, NeNe and Sheree have been busy pursuing their dreams and striving to maintain their relationships. Coupled with the additions of model Cynthia Bailey and entertainment lawyer Phaedra Parks, this is a season not to miss.

About the author