The Comedy Network celebrates a decade of Beavers

The Comedy Network celebrates 10 years of the Beaver Award with the CANADIAN COMEDY AWARDS 10TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL.

Premiering Saturday, May 15 at 10 p.m. ET/PT exclusively on The Comedy Network, ex-pats Jason Jones and Samantha Bee host a one-hour special featuring performances from Beaver-worthy comedians and highlights of Canadian Comedy Awards & Festival past and present. To dive deeper into the Beavers, viewers can re-visit the special on demand at

Taped at the Masonic Temple in November, CANADIAN COMEDY AWARDS 10TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL showcases some of the decade’s funniest comedians. In front of a live audience, past and present Beaver Award winners and nominees including Nathan MacIntosh, Graham Clark, Kate Davis, Tim Steeves and sketch troupe The Imponderables, showcase their Award-worthy material.

Aside from killer stand-up, the CANADIAN COMEDY AWARDS 10TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL features behind-the-scenes footage of this year’s The Comedy Network Presents the Canadian Comedy Awards & Festival 2009 held in Saint John, New Brunswick. Interviews include Canadian funny people Mary Walsh, Jessica Holmes, Roger Abbott and Don Ferguson. The special also pays tribute to past hosts presenters and award winners including Sean Cullen, Scott Thompson, Russell Peters and Seth Rogen.

About the author