Prison riot on Mercy

Wednesday, April 28 at 10:00pm ET/PT (9:00pm CT, 8:00pm MT) on Citytv

Following a prison riot, several injured prisoners are brought to Mercy for treatment. Veronica (Taylor Schilling) finds herself sympathizing with her patient, but she’s shocked to discover a dangerous secret he’s been keeping. Chloe (Michelle Trachtenberg) tries to convince her college football player boyfriend to take time off from practice to treat his head injury before it’s too late. And, when Sonia’s (Jaime Lee Kirchner) seemingly tough patient admits he’s terrified to return to prison, she can’t help but worry that she may be headed there too – unless she comes clean about her involvement in her former patient’s suicide. Meanwhile, Briggs (James Van Der Beek) is confronted with a difficult decision that could jeopardize his career – or his life.

About the author