2010 Masters Tournament broadcast times

Global Television comes out swinging with the live, HD broadcast of the most highly-anticipated sporting event of the spring: the Masters Tournament. Beginning with the third round of competition on Saturday, April 10 – 3:30 p.m. ET and concluding with the final competitive round on Sunday, April 11 – 2 p.m. ET (see below for additional air times), the Masters will be held at the majestic Augusta National Golf Club, in Augusta, Georgia. This year’s competition will feature the much buzzed about return of embattled golfer, Tiger Woods. In the first tournament since his scandal-induced retreat from the sport, all eyes will be on Woods as he works toward his professional – and personal – comeback.

The Masters is one of four major annual tournaments in professional golf. First played in 1934, it has a long-running history as one of the most prestigious competitions in the sport. Among the prizes awarded, the winner is presented with a green jacket, which signifies the golfer’s entry into the exclusive group of Masters champions.

A list of air times for the third and fourth rounds of competition are as follows:

Time Zone

Third Round of Competition

Saturday, April 10

Final Round of Competition

Sunday, April 11

Pacific Daylight Time

12:30 p.m. – 4 p.m.

11 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Mountain Daylight Time

1:30 p.m. – 5 p.m.

12 noon – 5 p.m.

Central Daylight Time

2:30 p.m. – 6 p.m.

1 p.m. – 6 p.m.

Eastern Daylight Time

3:30 p.m. – 7 p.m.

2 p.m. – 7 p.m.

Atlantic Daylight Time

4:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.

3 p.m. – 8 p.m.

About the author