Bravo!Fact Presents: Olympic Games

Sunday, January 24 at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT on Bravo!

This week’s episode of BRAVO!FACT PRESENTS gears up for Vancouver 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games with a selection of shorts focusing on a few of Canada’s ‘ice capades’. Astra Burka’s Innocence on Ice pays tribute to figure skater Petra Burka, who won the bronze medal for Canada in 1964; Olympian Kurt Browning laces up in Clarence Ford’s In the Groove; Shakespeare takes to the rink in Carolyn White & Hope Thompson’s Grace; Eric Warin tells the story of a boy’s love for hockey and the spirit of NHL past in Alexander Awakens the Ghosts; and a hockey legend drives all night through a snowstorm to get to the game in Shannon Farr’s The Boston Bruins’ Eddie Shore. (Encore Presentation: January 29 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT)

About the author