Doug Stevenson Wins Title of Citytv Official Comedy Correspondent

Citytv announces Toronto resident, Doug Stevenson, as the first-ever Citytv Official Comedy Correspondent (COCC).  As the COCC, Doug has won the hottest online gig telling Canadians each week what he finds hilarious, witty, and genuinely side-splitting about Citytv’s comedies.  He has also won an exclusive trip to a live taping of The Jay Leno Show in Los Angeles, California, to watch the legendary comic in action.

“Citytv received a number of funny entries and in the end we chose Doug as the COCC because he captured the essence of the new comedies, brought physical comedy and graphic know-how to his video, and is someone viewers could look forward to seeing each week,” says Koreen Ott, Director of Marketing and PR, Rogers Media Television.  “Most importantly, Doug exemplifies comedic sensibility and continues to make us laugh no matter how many times we play his video.”  To view Doug Stevenson’s winning submission visit www.Citytv.com.

Citytv launched the COCC contest at the start of the new Fall TV season to encourage Canadians from coast-to-coast to tune-in and watch the hilarious new comedies.  The online open casting call to search for funny Canadians resulted in humorous video entries uploaded to www.Citytv.com and YouTube.

“I grew up watching Citytv and I love making people laugh, so when I saw this contest, I knew I really wanted the role! I’m looking forward to being part of the Citytv family and reporting on the fall comedy line-up each week,” says Doug Stevenson.

Doug Stevenson will post video monologues to Citytv.com, Facebook and use Twitter (#Citytvcocc) to comment about Citytv’s new fall comedies including: The Jay Leno Show; the popular sitcom How I Met Your Mother; the hilarious new comedy Cougar Town, starring Courteney Cox; one of the most buzzed about new comedies, Modern Family; the intelligently witty series Community, starring Chevy Chase and Joel McHale; and Accidentally On Purpose starring Jenna Elfman.

The Jay Leno Show – Weeknights at 10PM ET/PT 9CT 8MT

How I Met Your Mother – Monday at 8PM ET/PT 7CT 9MT

Accidentally on Purpose – Monday at 8:30 ET/PT 7:30CT 9:30 MT

Modern Family – Wednesday at 9PM ET/PT 8CT 10MT

Cougar Town – Wednesday at 9:30 PM ET/PT 8:30 CT 10:30 MT

Community – Thursday at 8PM ET/PT 7PM CT 9PM MT

For more information about the Citytv fall line-up, visit www.Citytv.com.

About the author