CTV Fall 2009 Premiere Dates

CTV announced today the premiere dates for Canada’s #1 schedule. With a powerhouse lineup of Canada’s most-watched programs already in place, CTV’s dynamic lineup of hits welcomes three new additions: big buzz series THE VAMPIRE DIAIRIES (Sept. 10) starring rising Canadian actor Nina Dobrev (DEGRASSI: THE NEXT GENERATION), THE DR. OZ SHOW (Sept. 14), hosted by best-selling author and medical authority Dr. Mehmet C. Oz and OVER THE BOLTS (Sept. 26), one of several new Canadian original series with ties to the Vancouver 2010 Olympic Winter Games.

Sure-fire returning hits lighting up the fall schedule this year include: the continuation of last season’s #1 new program SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE CANADA; the addition to the CTV schedule of AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL (Sept. 9); perennial favourite DANCING WITH THE STARS (Sept. 21); Canada’s #1 program overall GREY’S ANATOMY (Sept. 24); and last fall’s breakout hit THE MENTALIST (Sept. 22). Also bringing back the drama and intrigue are a vast array of Top 20 series including LAW & ORDER: SPECIAL VICTIMS UNIT (Sept. 22); CSI: MIAMI (Sept. 21); CRIMINAL MINDS (Sept. 23); CSI: NEW YORK (Sept. 23); CSI (Sept. 24); THE AMAZING RACE (Sept. 27); and DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES (Sept. 27). A detailed premiere date list is included below.

Please note: all times listed are Eastern. All dates and times are subject to change.

PREMIERE DATES

SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE CANADA – Top 20 Performance Show
Tues. Aug. 25 8 p.m.

SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE CANADA – Top 20 Results Show
Wed. Aug. 26 7:30 p.m.

PARADISE CITY: DEGRASSI GOES HOLLYWOOD **PREMIERE** – CTV Original Movie
Sun. Aug. 30 8 p.m.

AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL – Two-hour premiere
Wed. Sept. 9 8 p.m.

THE VAMPIRE DIARIES **NEW** – Special Time
Thurs. Sept. 10 8 p.m. – moves to 7 p.m. ET beginning Sept. 24

THE GOOD TIMES ARE KILLING ME **PREMIERE** – CTV Original Movie
Sun. Sept. 13 8 p.m.

THE DR.OZ SHOW **NEW** – Airs Monday to Friday
Mon. Sept. 14 5 p.m.

DANCING WITH THE STARS – Two-hour premiere
Mon. Sept. 21 8 p.m.

CSI: MIAMI
Mon. Sept. 21 10 p.m.

THE MENTALIST – Special day and time
Tues. Sept. 22 9 p.m. – moves to Thurs. at 10 p.m. ET beginning Oct. 1

LAW & ORDER: SPECIAL VICTIMS UNIT
Tues. Sept. 22 10 p.m.

CRIMINAL MINDS
Wed. Sept. 23 9 p.m.

CSI: NEW YORK
Wed. Sept. 23 10 p.m.

CSI
Thurs. Sept. 24 8 p.m.

GREY’S ANATOMY – Two-hour premiere
Thurs. Sept. 24 9 p.m.

GHOST WHISPERER
Fri. Sept. 25 8 p.m.

SOUTHLAND
Fri. Sept. 25 9 p.m.

FLASHPOINT
Fri. Sept. 25 10 p.m.

OVER THE BOLTS
Sat. Sept. 26 5:30 p.m.

DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES – Special Time
Sun. Sept. 27 7 p.m. – moves to 9 p.m. ET beginning Oct. 4

THE AMAZING RACE – Two-hour premiere
Sun. Sept. 27 8 p.m.

COLD CASE
Sun. Sept. 27 10 p.m.

DEGRASSI: TNG
Sun. Oct. 4 7 p.m.

About the author