March 2009

Saturday, April 19 at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT on Space

A young novelist, tormented by his family’s history and haunted by the spectre of his long-dead ancestor, falls in love with a woman whose friends and family begin to disappear mysteriously. Stars Jeremy London and Katherine Heigl.

Saturday, April 18 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on The Comedy Network

Jo Koy takes a hilarious, edgy and envelope-pushing look at everything from France to his Filipino mother and his very precocious son. As one of Variety’s “10 Comics to Watch” he’s been hailed as a “comic for the people” – just don’t make him angry.

Thursday, Apr. 16 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT on Bravo

BRAVO! PREMIERE

LAST CALL AT THE GLADSTONE captures the transformation of a crumbling downtown hotel to a hipster hotspot. This Gemini Award-winning documentary is a beautiful tribute to the historic Gladstone Hotel and the city of Toronto. Produced in association with Bravo!

Wednesday, Apr. 15 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT on Bravo

The highly-anticipated new series SOUTHLAND, from award-winning Executive Producer John Wells (ER, The West Wing, Third Watch), is a raw, gritty, and authentic look at a police unit in downtown Los Angeles. The new, high-intensity drama, co-starring Michael Cudlitz and former The O.C. star Benjamin McKenzie, takes viewers to the streets of East Los Angeles and inside the lives of cops, criminals, victims, and their families.

Wednesday, April 15 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on The Comedy Network

Known to police as a tireless soldier in the war on drugs, Jon assists with the arrest of a pot smoker. When Jon learns about the medicinal uses of marijuana from his sickly neighbour, he’s profoundly confused. Why are some drugs legal and others not? Deciding that the only way to understand the true effects of narcotics, Jon tries them all at once. In this harrowing, and unflinching look at the drug subculture, Jon learns an important lesson about not peeing on his neighbours.

Monday, April 13 at 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT on Space

The Connors come face-to-face with Weaver in a confrontation that shakes John to the core and changes his reality forever.

Saturday, April 11 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on The Comedy Network

The comic pokes fun at his squeaky-clean sitcom image in a stand-up gig that includes riffs on single parenthood, animal sex, pop culture and AMERICA’S FUNNIEST HOME VIDEOS.

Friday, April 10 on Space

May the Force be with you on Good Friday with the STAR WARS MOVIE MARATHON

8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT – Star Wars – Episode I: The Phantom Menace

11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT – Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones

2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT – Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT – Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope

7:45 p.m. ET/4:45 PT – Star Wars – Episode V: Empire Strikes Back

10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 PT – Stars Wars – Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

Thursday, Apr. 9 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT on Bravo

BRAVO! PREMIERE

Filmmaker Jamie Kastner hits the road and examines the definition of Jewishness as seen from different cultures around the globe. This controversial documentary was one of the most talked about during Hot Docs 2007. Produced in association with Bravo!

Wednesday, April 8 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on The Comedy Network

When he doesn’t get what he wants for Christmas, Jon is pissed. Taking mat ters into his own hands, Jon confronts that rotund demon, Santa Claus, and a bloody brawl ensues. In this instant holiday classic, beloved comedian and humanitarian, Jon Dore, teaches us all the true meaning of Christmas. With an ending that will undoubtedly melt even the coldest heart, this very special episode is destined to replace It’s a Wonderful Life, as the most watched holiday show of all time.