The 42nd Annual CMA Awards

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Broadcast Live on Citytv

Hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood

With Musical Performances by Trace Adkins, Brooks & Dunn,

Kenny Chesney and The Wailers, The Eagles, Alan Jackson, Kid Rock, Sugarland and many more!

(Toronto – November 4) All eyes are on the Sommet Center in Nashville, Tennessee for Country Music’s Biggest Night! Catch “The 42nd Annual CMA Awards”, Wednesday, November 12, 2008 on Citytv.

Broadcast Schedule
Citytv Toronto Wednesday, November 12 at 8pm ET
Citytv Winnipeg Wednesday, November 12 at 7pm CT
Citytv Calgary Wednesday, November 12 at 9pm MT

Citytv Edmonton Wednesday, November 12 at 9pm MT
Citytv Vancouver Wednesday, November 12 at 8pm PT

Join reigning CMA Male and Female Vocalists of the Year, Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, as they host “The 42nd Annual CMA Awards” honouring the brightest stars in Country Music. During the 3-hour broadcast, fans will be treated to some of Country’s finest performers on one stage including Trace Adkins, Brooks & Dunn, Kenny Chesney and The Wailers, the Eagles, Alan Jackson, Kid Rock, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, George Strait, Sugarland, Taylor Swift, Rodney Atkins, Kellie Pickler and Keith Urban – along with an impressive roster of presenters including Academy Award Wining actress Reese Witherspoon.

The CMA’s are awarded to the artists by their peers as award winners are chosen in voting by industry professional members of the Country Music Association.

Catch all of the glitz and glam, the highlights and the heartbreaks of the “42nd Annual CMA Awards” Wednesday, November 12 on Citytv.

About the author