Betty is Back on CityTV

Fans get their fix of fashion hits and some memorable fashion misses when the hit show “Ugly Betty” returns with three brand new episodes, beginning with Twenty-four Candles, Thursday, April 24, 2008 on Citytv.

Broadcast Schedule is as follows:

Citytv Toronto Thursday, April 24 at 8:00pm ET

Citytv Winnipeg Thursday, April 24 at 7:00pm CT

Citytv Calgary Thursday, April 24 at 9:00pm MT

Citytv Edmonton Thursday, April 24 at 9:00pm MT

Citytv Vancouver Thursday, April 24 at 8:00pm PT

In the first of three new episodes following the writer’s strike, Twenty-Four Candles, the lovable Betty Suarez turns 24. In true Betty style, her big day is not without its fair share of complications. Plans to spend a romantic birthday with her man Henry are sidelined when an unwanted visitor drops in unexpectedly. While sandwich-maker turned Betty-admirer Gio does his best to salvage Betty’s birthday, Wilhelmina does her best to sabotage her sister Renee’s (guest star Gabrielle Union) blossoming relationship with Daniel Meade.

“Ugly Betty” stars America Ferrera as Betty Suarez, Eric Mabius as Daniel Meade, Tony Plana as Ignacio, Ana Ortiz as Hilda, Ashley Jensen as Christina, Becki Newton as Amanda, Mark Indelicato as Justin, Michael Urie as Marc, Judith Light as Claire Meade, Christopher Gorham as Henry, Rebecca Romijn as Alexis and Vanessa Williams as Wilhelmina Slater. Freddy Rodriguez is a recurring guest star as Gio.

About the author