Angel Eyes: Jeff Healey Remembered

NEW STAR! SPECIAL – Star! presents a timely tribute to Canadian musician and international icon Jeff Healey. Widely known for his hit “Angel Eyes”, Healey was one of the greatest jazz and blues-rock guitarists/vocalists of our time; his legendary career is thoroughly examined in this new half-hour retrospective. Hosted by Star!’s Husein Madhavji, the special also features rare commentary and memories from some of Healey’s musical colleagues including the Barenaked Ladies, Sass Jordan, Tom Cochrane, Bryan Adams, and Healey’s long time friend and publicist Richard Flohil. From various local clubs in Toronto to renowned venues around the world, Star! revisits some of Healey’s famed live on-stage performances. Plus, Husein sits down with CNIB (Canadian National Institute for the Blind) President Jim Saunders, who discusses Healey’s influence as an ambassador for CNIB and his personal battle in combating a rare disease – which ultimately took one of “Canada’s greats” too soon.

Friday, March 7 at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT on Star!
Encore Presentations
Friday, March 7 at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT
Sunday, March 9 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT on Star!

About the author