February 2008

A young girl shares a dangerous game of Hide-and-Seek with her imaginary friend Charlie that is becoming increasingly dangerous. Stars Robert DeNiro, Dakota Fanning, and Elizabeth Shue.

Saturday, March 29 at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT on CTV

Wanted criminal Riddick arrives on a planet called Helion Prime, and finds himself up against an invading empire called the Necromongers, an army that plans to convert or kill all humans in the universe. Stars Vin Diesel, Colm Feore, and Judi Dench.

Saturday, March 22 at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT on CTV

After a violent car wreck nearly takes his life, Detective Jack Barnes begins having inexplicable and terrifying premonitions of horrible disasters. Stars Casper Van Dien, and Catherine Oxenberg.

Friday, March 21 at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT on CTV

A continuation of the series Firefly.The crew of the spaceship Serenity is pursued by a relentless government agent out to capture the psychic River Tam. Stars Nathan Fillion, Gina Torres, Adam Baldwin, and Summer Glau.

Saturday, March 15 at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT on CTV

Picking up where the original series left off, Scott Bernard continues his search for Rick Hunter and the fate of the SDF-3. The series Robotech airs back-to-back Monday through Friday beginning at 11am ET / 8am PT exclusively on SPACE.

Friday, March 7 at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT on CTV

In a Fascist future where all emotion is outlawed, a man in charge of enforcing the law rises to overthrow the system. Stars Christian Bale, Taye Diggs, and Emily Watson.

Saturday, March 1 at 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT on CTV

Archeologist Timothy Taylor and anthropologist Kathryn Denning set out on a global quest to discover the origins of the vampire myth and to find out why these creatures continue to have such a hold on our imaginations.

Friday, March 28 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT on CTV

Pilot

Conor and Claire, two star-crossed lovers from warring families, are separated when the young man’s kingdom is mysteriously annihilated in a fire. In the aftermath, Conor joins forces with a band of former slaves in order to stand and fight for what he believes is right and just.

Saturday, March 22 at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT on CTV

This documentary investigates the many unanswered questions about hypnosis and reveals what the latest research on the subject tells us about the human potential.

Thursday, March 6 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT on CTV

A-Channel Tests Our Character and Values with Primetime: What Would You Do? Feb. 26

What would you do if you saw someone being verbally abused? Would you step in, or turn the other way? Using hidden cameras, Primetime: What Would You Do? captures people’s reactions to the everyday dilemmas that test their character and values. Whether they’re compelled to act or look the other way, news correspondent John Quinones spotlights people’s split-second decision-making process on Primetime: What Would You Do? premiering Tuesday, Feb. 26 at 10 p.m. ET on A-Channel.

The debut shows the shocking reality that is uncovered in such scenarios as a bakery which denies service to a Muslim woman wearing a veil, girls verbally abusing another girl in a park and what one woman does when she discovers that her friend’s husband is cheating. A limited run series of 5 episodes, Primetime: What Would You Do? gives a whole new meaning to the term “caught on tape”.

From executive producer David Sloan (20/20) past instalments of Primetime: What Would You Do? have won awards from the Chicago International Television Festival, as well as the Avon Foundation’s 2006 Voice of Change Award for exposing “injustice and wrongdoing against women, and bringing the message of domestic violence to the mainstream.” The foundation called the program “an important work of journalism that illustrates the unwillingness of many people to become involved or speak out against domestic violence.”

Premieres Tuesday, Feb. 26 at 10 p.m. ET on A-Channel